An image of the Facebook logo which links to our Facebook page

CAMRA Events in May

Monday 15th
Committee Meeting
Chestnuts Hotel, Ayr
Tuesday 16th
S Ayrshire Social*
The Auchans, Dundonald
Thursday 18th
N Ayrshire Social*
The Waterside, Largs
Saturday 20th
Wigtownshire Social*
Creebridge House Hotel, Newton Stewart
Saturday 20th
SNIB Meeting
Carriages, Aberdeen
Wednesday 24th
E Ayrshire Social*
First Edition, Kilmarnock
Saturday 27th
Land O’Burns Beer Festival* (This is an independent festival)
Ayr Rugby Club, Alloway

Members are encouraged to attend as many of these events as they can. Social events (*) are also open to friends and partners of all members.

Full details of all forthcoming events can be found on our branch calendar.

General Election

In the run up to the General Election on 8th June, we are asking CAMRA members to lobby all their local candidates to show support for the CAMRA manifesto. Click on the image below to read our manifesto.

manifesto 2017

Please follow this link to complete a simple form to seek your candidates' support.

Thank you!

Pub of the Year Presentations

Wellingtons Bar, Ayr has been awarded the coveted title, CAMRA Ayrshire & Wigtownshire Pub of the Year 2017.  In a very close contest it managed to beat off the strong competition posed by J G Sharps (Largs), The Grapes (Stranraer) and Brass & Granite (Kilmarnock).

All presentations have taken place and Wellingtons Bar now moves on to the next stage of the competition.


Scotland & Northern Ireland CAMRA Club of the Year 2016

A photo showing the presentation to the Club of the Year

Club member and CAMRA stalwart Ian Martin is seen with branch chair, Graeme Perry and Cheryl Asbury who accepted the branch award on behalf of Garnock Community Social Club in March 2016



Having won the Ayrshire & Wigtownshire CAMRA Club of the Year title, Garnock Community Social Club in Kilbirnie, has been awarded the title Scotland & Ireland CAMRA Club of the Year 2016.

The club, which had been closed for a number of years, reopened 2 years ago under new management and with a new committee.  Thanks to their positive attitude and enthusiasm, the club is once more a major hub within the local community opening 7 days a week and the introduction of real ale has been a major success.