Pubs of the Year 1985 - Present

At one time, our branch was called Ayrshire & Galloway CAMRA which included Dumfriesshire and the Stewartry of Kirkcudbright.  However, in 2008 Dumfries and Stewartry became a sub-branch before obtaining full branch status in 2009.  In 2010, our branch was renamed Ayrshire & Wigtownshire CAMRA.

YearPub of the Year
1985Dallam Tower, Loans
1995Geordie’s Byre, Ayr
1996Laurie Arms, Haugh of Urr
1997Geordie’s Byre, Ayr
1998Laurie Arms, Haugh of Urr
1999Geordie’s Byre, Ayr
2000Geordie’s Byre, Ayr
2001Laurie Arms, Haugh of Urr
2002Geordie’s Byre, Ayr
2003Geordie’s Byre, Ayr
2004Steam Packet Inn, Isle of Whithorn
2005Failford Inn, Failford
2006Geordie’s Byre, Ayr/Blue Peter, Kirkholm (joint winners)
2007Harbour Bar, Troon
2008Steam Packet Inn, Isle of Whithorn
2009Geordie’s Byre, Ayr
2010The Salt Cot, Saltcoats
2011Blue Peter, Kirkholm
2012Village Inn, Fairlie
2013Steam Packet Inn, Isle of Whithorn
2014Saracen’s Head, Beith
2016Steam Packet Inn, Isle of Whithorn
2017Wellingtons, Ayr
2018Frasers Bar, Millport
2019Twa Dugs, West Kilbride
2020No Award
2021No Award
2022Weston Tavern, Kilmaurs
2023Weston Tavern, Kilmaurs